Akeytsu Advice

Moderator: fairy

Akeytsu Advice

PostPosted by Belmontt » Wed Oct 12, 2016 1:36 am

Hi!! just a quick question

Ive seen the trailers for this software and it really got my attention, i am currently working as a 3d videogame artist, i enjoy working mostly as a modeller, (characters), and ive always looked the other way trying to avoid the rigging part of the pipeline but i was wondering. given that akeytsu is a software dedicated only for rigging and animating game content, do you guys think akeytsu will make this process any less painful?
im looking to learn just enough to be able to pose my characters for presentation on my portfolio ,( the 'T' or 'A' pose is far from glamorous), i mean in your experience using the software do you find it easy or at least faster than other solutions?
Weell ive already bought the learn license but i wanted to know others people experience on this.
Belmontt

Re: Akeytsu Advice

PostPosted by blackant » Wed Oct 12, 2016 4:54 pm

Hi Belmott,

i recently bought Akeytsu to implement it into my workflow.
i'm working in the game industry since many years, and i know many ways to rig and animate models.
Maya, 3dsmax, poser, Motion Builder, zbrush... there is so many other softs to do rig and animations... so why to buy it ??

Onestly,

Zbrush is not designed to easily pose your character and use it for game, forget it.
Poser, is a great tool but... long time i didn't used it, the last thing i remember about this software and animations is, well, not for me.
Motion Builder, way to complicated with his interface, use it only if you have no choice.
3dsmax, i'm using it since around 10 years, maybe more, the main tool for modelling, rendering, rigging and animating, proposing many ways to rig and animate, the best investment for professionnal, but: